Minnamurra Rainforest – Loop Walk

So after my adrenaline rushed morning I paid my $12 entry fee and checked out the Minnamurra Rainforest.

The rainforest is in the Buderoo National Park and is where the Minnamurra Falls are. Unfortunately I didn’t get to check them out.

After parking I grabbed some lunch at the café  before heading off in the loop walk.

The loop walk is a 1.6 km elevated boardwalk around the lower part of the rainforest. You follow the stream of the falls and the mossy rocks around this fairly easy track. It is quiet steep though.

Along the track you can read about the various trees and wildlife you can find in the rainforest.

By the time I go to the Falls Walk turn off I had to start heading home. The loop walk took me half an hour to complete. I was amazed at how many parents with little kids were in the rainforest.

I headed back down Jamberoo Mountain and was amazed at how peaceful it all was.

Leave a Reply

