24hr snow trip

For some reason last year all I wanted to do was to go the snow. So I started planning to go this year, until Mum found an ad in the paper for a day trip to the snow. The only problem was she told me a week after she saw the ad.

After hours on google I found a day trip leaving 11pm Friday returning 11pm Sunday. The trip was the University of Wollongong as part of their International Students Program.

The trip was the week after I found it and cost approximately $110.

So I headed to Perisher rugged up like a teddy bear with my $30 Big W ski jacket, brand new thermals and wet pants from Mountain Design and $20 gloves from Steve’s Snow Store.

In Jindabyne I hired some boots for $20 and others hired Toboggans for $10.

We got to the slopes early morning and after a bit of a walk around I was keen to try some tobogganing. Borrowing someones toboggan a few of us raced down the hill.

I then did some snow tubing. Which I think was 5 goes for $30.

After lunch we built a snowman then did a few snow angels before heading home around 3pm.

Can’t wait to go again! Enjoy the snow season Aussie readers!

One thought on “24hr snow trip

  1. Pingback: A light show like no other – A Pal's Corner

Leave a Reply

