Day 4 Queenstown

Our last day in Queenstown.
I took it very easy and went and brought a gondola and luge ticket for $43.
The gondola opened at 9am so I jumped straight on as it was already after 9am and took in the amazing views from the top. I am scared of heights so was extremely happy that I made it that far.

The luge doesn’t open until 10am and when it does there is a queue. The luge is a form of go-karting if you like and you take chairlifts or you can walk to the starting line. The track is 1.6km of fun and I wish I did more goes.

They have cameras stationed along the track and I got 2 out of 3 photos for $24.

 

It was a cloudy day and you could see everything except the tops of the mountains. I would allow a minimum of an hour for the gondola and luge.

 

I then dropped into the Kiwi Birdlife Park for $45. As we were told to check out the Kiwi. To me this was a waste of time so if you are interested in seeing the kiwi and you are going to more places have a look at there pricing.

 

 

 

I then enjoyed an early bird dinner with free wifi at Prime which over looks the lake. This cost me $29.90 with a glass of wine. The early bird menu has the usual crowd favourites of steak and fish chips for $19.90. I really enjoyed it.

 

I wish we were staying longer but had more money to do more fun things. Being New Years Eve tomorrow most places seem booked out which is really good.

See Day 3 in New Zealand or Day 5 Travel to Te Anau

One thought on “Day 4 Queenstown

  1. Pingback: Day 3 Queenstown – A Pal's Corner

Leave a Reply

